Zoodles with tomato sauce and onion

Yeah! It’s hump day!!! 2 more days and there is the long weekend. Woohoo!!! 

I wanna celebrate it by food, eat, eat, eat!!! But I don’t wanna feel bad about it afterwards, so I made zoodles! Well, also I got my new toy (spiralizer) from Amazon. I have to put it for good use. Lemme tell ya, I am LOVING IT!!! The old one I had is the hand held one, I cut my finger so deep and I threw it away and dare not to use a spiralizer again. Until now…

Ingredients:
1 big zucchini (use spiralizer to cut into noodles)
1 pint of cherry tomatoes (halved)
1 small onion (thinly sliced)
1/2 cup of choya plum wine
1 tsp each of oregano, basil, mustard powder and chili pepper
2 tbsps of bacon fat

Directions:
In a big skillet, over medium heat, add bacon fat and tomatoes, cook for 7 mins, until they are soften. Add onion and all the spice, cook for another 5 mins. Season with salt.

Add the plum wine, lower the heat and let it simmer for 15 mins.
Stir in zucchini noodles in the mixture, cook for 2 mins. And your pasta is ready to serve!
I served mine with yellow pepper and baked chicken.

Leave a Reply

