Mock mole chicken

We had an amazing bbq on Saturday, my lovely boyfriend made some grilled fish, beef, corn, mushrooms packages… I am a lucky girl, he can always cook up a great bbq 🙂

image

To repay my debt, I try to make him some “mole” chicken. Let’s see how it turns out 😀

4 chicken legs
A handful each of basil, lemon mint, chocolate mint. Tear them into small pieces.
1/2 cup of strong coffee (cold)
2 tbsps of honey
2 tsps of salt
3 tbsps of chocolate powder

Mix all the ingredients together. Marinade overnight.

Preheat the oven at 375F.  Bake them for 40 mins. Skin side down. Then flip them mid way.

It’s not mole, I know, but it smells like it, taste kinda like it. It’s juicy, a little sweet, bitter and savory. Mr. D and I both like it. It’s super easy and simple, I hope you guys would try it too 🙂

image

Leave a comment