Tonight’s dinner

To continue my Thursday fun day,  I made dinner. Hahahaha. I wanted to make pasta,  soup and salad, but it seems too much for a weeknight meal, and it’s too hot to eat all that. So, instead, bake fish in pockets 🙂

Bake halibut with onion, tomato and mushrooms

1/4 onion (sliced)
1/2 tomato (sliced)
A handful of mushrooms (sliced)
Pinch of thyme and saffron
1 piece of halibut (8oz)

Preheat the oven at 400F.
Line a big piece of parchment paper,  add onion in the middle. Top with tomato, and onion.  Season with salt and pepper.
Then season the halibut with thyme,  saffron,  salt and pepper. Put it on top of the veggie.

wpid-20140515_195802_richtonehdr.jpg

Seal it up by folding the edges. Bake for 20 mins. I top it with some orange zest and a squeeze of orange juice.
Done 🙂

wpid-20140515_204056_richtonehdr.jpg

I also made a pocket with seabass, onion, tomato and kale.

wpid-20140515_204050_richtonehdr.jpg

Leave a comment